College Business Leadership Team Announced

From: Dean Soumitra Dutta
Sent: Thursday, June 23, 2016 8:24 AM
Subject: CCB Update #3: Faculty area coordinators announced

Dear CCB Community,

The Faculty Governance Committee recommended the creation of discipline based academic areas and the appointment of area coordinators as academic leaders of their respective disciplinary homes. Area coordinators will work to enhance the academic stature of their areas, manage teaching assignment coordination and quality control, oversee curriculum standards and coordinate scholarly community activities, among other duties. Please join me in congratulating and thanking our faculty area coordinators, listed below by their respective academic discipline area and school:

  • Accounting: Robert Libby (Johnson)
  • Applied Economics and Management: Gregory L. Poe (Dyson)
  • Finance: Pamela Moulton (SHA)
  • Management & Organizations: Glen W.S. Dowell (Johnson)
  • Marketing & Communication: Stijn van Osselaer (Johnson)
  • Operations, Technology & Information Management: Gary M. Thompson (SHA)
  • Strategy & Business Economics: Justin P. Johnson (Johnson)

More information can be found within the CCB Faculty Governance Committee Proposal, posted on the CCB website

Also, a note of congratulations to the winning golf team “Hotelie Pride” for taking first place at last Friday’s Warren Hall Open Golf Tournament. All three schools participated in this annual Dyson event for the first time this year. We’re looking forward to more collaboration like this in the future.

With regards,


Soumitra Dutta
Dean, College of Business
Anne and Elmer Lindseth Dean, Johnson
Samuel Curtis Johnson Graduate School of Management
Cornell College of Business
Cornell University
207 Sage Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853
Phone: 607.254.8279
Fax: 607.255.5117