Johnson BusinessFeed

Johnson’s biggest night: Big Red Bash brings together students, alumni, and honorees

At the Big Red Bash celebratory event held at New York City’s Guastavino’s restaurant, Johnson alumni and current students gathered to honor four exceptional members of the Johnson community—this year’s alumni award recipients.

Johnson BusinessFeed

Anne Estabrook ’65, MBA ’66, honored with the 2018 L. Joseph Thomas Leadership Award

Anne Estabrook ’65, MBA ’66, owner and chairman of Elberon Development Group, credits Johnson with teaching her how to be a leader and make her voice heard.

Dyson BusinessFeed

Dyson community celebrates students, faculty, and staff at awards ceremony

Students, faculty, and staff gathered on Friday, April 27, 2018, for an awards ceremony in recognition of some of the many excellent contributions during the 2017–2018 academic year.

Johnson BusinessFeed

Award-winning alumni club builds strong Bay Area connections

The Johnson Club of the Bay Area will be honored with the 2018 Henry P. Renard ’54, MBA ’55 Regional Club of the Year Award at the Big Red Bash, April 24.

Johnson BusinessFeed

Hirschel Abelson ’55, MBA ’56, honored with Samuel C. Johnson Distinguished Service Award

Hirschel Abelson ’55, MBA ’56, co-founder and chairman of investment firm Stralem & Company, takes pride in empowering younger generations and setting them up to thrive.

Johnson BusinessFeed

Taking home top honors at the Cornell Investment Portfolio Case Competition

Lindsey Staley, Two-Year MBA ’19, recounts her experience winning the top prize at in the Cornell Investment Portfolio Case Competition, from first applying to heading to Cornell Tech in NYC and presenting in front of the judges.

Johnson BusinessFeed

Noteworthy: Lourdes Casanova makes 2017 List of Most Influential Ibero-American Intellectuals

This is the third time the Johnson lecturer has received this honor for her work and influence in the Ibero-American space.

SHA BusinessFeed

Elizabeth Blau, MS ’97, awarded 2017 MMH Outstanding Alumna of the Year

After reviewing alumni nominations on a range of criteria, the MMH award committee has selected Elizabeth Blau, MS ’97, to receive the 2017 Cornell MMH Outstanding Alumna of the Year award.

Johnson BusinessFeed

Two Johnson alumnae will receive Johnson’s 2017 diversity awards

Tyeise Huntley Jones, MBA ’10, and Adrienne Rose Martinez ’01, MBA ’08, will be honored at the Johnson Diversity Symposium and Alumni Awards Dinner Oct. 27.