CHS Announces Winners of 2011 Membership Drive Drawings

Under the leadership of President Mark Birtha ’94, the Cornell Hotel Society added a special incentive to this year’s annual membership drive. The names of all alumni who paid dues by March 15, 2011, were entered into a drawing for three grand prizes:

• a ticket to the 3rd Annual Icon and Innovator Awards Dinner on June 7, 2011, in New York City (valued at $500)
• a registration to Hotel Ezra Cornell (valued at $750)
• a lifetime membership to CHS (valued at $1,200)

And the winners are:

Icon and Innovator Awards Dinner: Eva Moore ’03 from the Washington, D.C., area is the CHS WDC/Baltimore chapter president and has worked with her chapter board to create successful value-added events for alumni. Due to previous scheduling conflict, Eva plans to attend the 2012 Icon dinner.

Hotel Ezra Cornell: Karen Tepper ’03 from Norwalk, CT, has the opportunity to attend the 87th annual Hotel Ezra Cornell in April 2012.

Lifetime Membership: Lisa Hollins ’01 from Chicago is a regular dues paying member. Lisa says she looks forward to a lifetime of CHS involvement!

Congratulations to all our winners! CHS supports the mission of the School of Hotel Administration and its alumni, students, faculty, and administration in a variety of ways, including sponsoring alumni events throughout the globe, developing new initiatives, partnering with the school, and supporting scholarships.